The user rights are fine grained for each action and for each namespace. The following rights can be defined
- view: View a page (default: main namespace)
- create: Create a new page with that name
- modify: Modify an existing page and view the history of the page.
- protect: Protect or unprotect a page. Protected pages can be viewed, but not modified.
- delete: Delete or undelete a page. This does not delete the revisions but it cannot be viewed any more.
- fields: Use the fields editor
- upload: Upload a file
- rename: Rename a page
The user rights are defined in the User pages
Transclusion is limited to namespaces defined in the configuration.
Results of searches and the use of the query function are limited by namespaces defined in the configuration and the view rights of the user.